Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.


2015-16 District Event Calendar

Planning for next year?  Here are the key district events:

Tue,25 Aug, 7-9pm Indian Prairie District Roundtable Kickoff Community Christian Church (Yellow Box), 1635 Emerson Ln, Naperville, IL 60540, United States Come hear and learn about the next year in Scouting. Activities, Training, Camping and other committee members of the scouting program will be presented. 
Sun,27 Sep, 11am-3pm Boy Scout Open House Von Oven Scout Reservation, 701 South West Street, Naperville, IL 60540, United States The public can meet the district’s Boy Scout troops – great for Webelos families! 
Fri,2 Oct to Sun, 4 Oct TFC Jamborall Contact: Lee Ray Phipps 
Fri,22 Jan to Sun, 24 Jan Klondike Derby
Fri,22 Apr to Sun, 24 Apr Webelos Overnight

District Newsletter and Website

As you can see, the format of our monthly newsletter has changed!  Check the website for the latest news and resources.  You can now manage your newsletter subscription online!

Tips for keeping up to date:

  • Add and/or to your email Safe Senders or Contact list, to avoid newsletters being accidentally discarded as junk mail.
  • Use your calendar app to subscribe to Indian Prairie Events using this subscription link:
  • Follow Us on Twitter or Facebook

Contact the Webmaster with any questions

Registration Deadline: Popcorn

Please make sure your unit is registered to sell popcorn by June 30.
Popcorn Kernels, and/or Scoutmaster/Cubmaster or Committee chair should register the unit at the Three Fires Council website.
Once registered, you will received details on the New Kernel Training on August 5th/6th, and Popcorn Kickoff on August 15th.

Indian Prairie District Annual Meeting – June 3rd

Congratulations and a big thank-you to our returning District Committee Chair, Jeff Gross!

The following Members-at-Large were confirmed – thank you for volunteering to support the boys and leaders of the Indian Prairie District!

Paul Bainbridge
Mark Baker
Dave Bruns
Geoff Dubbins
Jeff Estopellan
Rich Fazio
Bill Glase
Jeff Gross
Wendy Gross
Ken Hogan
Huma Khimani
Jack Koberstine
Denise Krusenoski
Tim Lally
Claire Larsen
Bill Marineau
Tim Maurer
Jocelyn Nolan
Lee Ray Phipps
Yuki Phipps
Uda Potgieter
Dave Rypka
Julie Rypka
Janice Scott
Vince Tiseo
Vinton Trowbridge
Mark Trukenbrod
Farzana Valji-Kherani
Denny Wowra
Jeff Zvoral

Ready to step up?  We need your help, especially in the following key roles.  Contact Jeff Gross for further details.
Unit Commissioners, especially for Cub Scouts.

Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner

Friends of Scouting Event chair – Coordinate Leaders Breakfast and other events.

Activities – Helpers for Jamborall, Klondike and Webelos Overnighter.

Chartering Organization Coordinator – support unit Chartered Organization Representatives

Public Relations Coordinator



© 2019 Indian Prairie District - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin
© 2019 Indian Prairie District - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Admin